Uncategorized

#1 Making the effort

cropped-cropped-dsc00052.jpg

Some say it takes 30 days to form a habit – well, no offense, but that’s a hell of a long time. Imagine, 30 days of a real shitty diet or worse, 30 days of no cheeseburgers (shudders). I do not want to imagine this reality but alas, I have succumbed to the “new year, new me” mentality. This blog will be my pioneer project into forming a (good) habit – creating something that belongs solely to me. I am in that point in my life where I feel this need to create (things, not babies); even though I don’t have a clue what medium this creation will take place on, I hope that this blog can spark ownership and creativity (slight wishful thinking but doing something is better than nothing, amiright?).  I don’t have any visions of how this blog will turn out but I think that with time, it will become a reflection of lessons learned and hardships past.

So cheers, to a slightly melodramatic February 23rd (seriously, this day sucked and my smudged eyeliner is STILL judging me) and happy blogging!

Currently trending on social media:
https://www.facebook.com/fusionmedianetwork/videos/1338409436185031/

  • Thought provoking comments & I do agree that this is not what democracy stands for
  • This is only one facet of the argument, not everyone will reflect these sentiments
  • This case needs to be viewed as a single entity and parties involved should be accountable for their actions – while still understanding that our justice system is flawed
Leave a Reply

